“On Solitude” by Paulo Coelho

“On Solitude” by Paulo Coelho

This man frequently reaches deep inside of me and touches my inner spirit. This post appeared on my Facebook Newsfeed the other day and I wanted to share it with everyone…

I wish I had heard these words a long, LONG time ago — but would I have understood their meaning?

On solitude

by Paulo Coelho on January 23, 2013
CaptureFor those who are not frightened by the solitude that reveals all mysteries, everything will have a different taste.
In solitude, they will discover the love that might otherwise arrive unnoticed. In solitude, they will understand and respect the love that left them.
In solitude, they will be able to decide whether it is worth asking that lost love to come back or if they should simply let it go and set off along a new path.
In solitude, they will learn that saying ‘No’ does not always show a lack of generosity and that saying ‘Yes’ is not always a virtue.
And those who are alone at this moment, need never be frightened by the words of the devil: ‘You’re wasting your time.’
Or by the chief demon’s even more potent words: ‘No one cares about you.’
The Divine Energy is listening to us when we speak to other people, but also when we are still and silent and able to accept solitude as a blessing.
And in that moment, Its light illumines everything around us and helps us to see that we are necessary, and that our presence on Earth makes a huge difference to Its work.
5 thoughts on ““On Solitude” by Paulo Coelho

  1. is it from Maktub, Warrior of light? I’ve been meaning to get hold of the book. Love the fact that you have a separate subject field dedicated to gratitude. No wonder you’re smitten! 🙂

    1. You are much more enlightened than me, I’m afraid.
      Paulo Coelho is a favorite of mine on Facebook and this was a post on January 23rd. It really touched me.
      I wish I had been wise enough to understand those words when I was young and I thought I HAD to be with someone in order to be “whole”.
      If I had spent more time in solitude, maybe it wouldn’t have taken me so long to get to gratitude 🙂
      But, we are always moving forward…
      P.S. Thank you for the follow XOX

Talk to me :-)

