And the Award Goes to…

And the Award Goes to…

Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person awarding you.
  2. Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started.
  3. Paste the blog award on your page.
  4. Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award.

Floral Divider Under

This comes as a total surprise to me because I really am just here to write journal entries and to be judged by the readers. And I guess that ultimately this is indeed one form of judging:

I have been nominated for “The Addictive Blog Award” by Amba at So You Think You Can Think!!

I am extremely flattered. I see so much writing on WordPress that is absolutely amazing it’s hard for me to believe that people would even be remotely interested in what I have to say. One day I was just reading and being bored. I stumbled upon Being her, (the other Woman)‘s blog and I was very interested in what she was writing about the pain and struggles she was going through. After reading about her asshole husband not letting her use his truck (back in August of last year) I became totally addicted to that poor woman. Then I started reading Recovering Wayward’s blog (which, sadly, doesn’t exist any more…) and his posts helped me understand the why parts of some issues I have been having in my marriage (check my About page or my very first post if you really want to see my “problems”).

I like to write… I write poems for my Loverman and I write journal entries to help me sort things out… I write opinions and I rant… I read other blogs here to be inspired and to learn more about being a better person… I look forward to comments (and especially awards!) on my blog because I am always looking for some sort of validation ;)…

Hmmmm…. 10 blogs that I am addicted to….

  1. Those Daily Things
  2. Two Caged Birds
  3. 365 Bedrooms, 52 Stairways
  4. mixolydianblog
  5. Betrayed in 2012
  6. CarmenL
  7. Quodlibet
  8. The Matticus Kingdom
  9. My Addicted Obsession
  10. and last but not least (and this is not cheating because, since I found you, I REALLY look forward to your posts!)
    So You Think You Can Think
9 thoughts on “And the Award Goes to…

    1. Or, to start completely over with your NEW self 🙂 I like THAT idea better.
      Why bring up all that hurtful old shit? You have grown, tell us about that. I frequently wonder about how your marriage is doing now…

  1. Thank you! Thank you! (Takes a “gone with the wind fabulous” twirl.. hehe..) Feeling a little good today. You brought a smile to my face. Now hopefully I can figure out how to follow the rules…

Talk to me :-)

