A President’s Day Walk at the Mall

A President’s Day Walk at the Mall

That was simply all it was: a President’s Day walk at the mall. But sometimes even the simplest things seem to make my life so much happier.

He had a bit of a nap after finishing work that morning. Then Loverman came and picked me up to have a quick brunch at Denny’s. He ordered a yummy meatball sandwich and I had a bowl of chili.

He asked me what I wanted to do next and I said, “Let’s go to the mall!” I didn’t want to go there for any other reason than that I wanted to go for a walk someplace warm, where I could hold hands with my sexy Loverman. I am free to walk without my crutches and so itchy to get back moving again — I can feel the pudginess coming back to my belly… Especially after the way I’ve been eating lately!

And that’s what we did. He drove to a car dealership so we could check out a truck that he was interested in and then we went to the mall.

We walked, sat on a bench, kissed, held hands… We even got to sit inside of an electric car and listen to the kick-ass sound system. After such a lovely Friday night, last Monday was just a lovely little way to start off an already-short work week.

Talk to me :-)

