A Quick Tit for Tat

A Quick Tit for Tat

Great Job StarLast night the husband:

  • Took out the garbage
  • Made dinner
  • Took out the dishes

Because he:

  • Needed me to drive him to the pharmacy 4 blocks away to pick up his prescription
  • Needed me to drive him to get blood drawn in the morning because (again!) he waited until the very last minute to tell me about it

I am very glad that he took care of the things he neglected to do the prior day. Grateful, in fact! But I wonder if he only did them because he needed me to do something for him or that he felt bad for inconveniencing me.

I think I will just imagine that he did those things because he felt bad for leaving them undone the day before…

 

Talk to me :-)

