The End of My Tuesday Tirade

The End of My Tuesday Tirade

I did manage to calm myself down after my Tuesday Tirade before Loverman picked me up. It was very difficult, but I think it was worth it.

After reading Rgonaut‘s comment as I was leaving the other night, I told myself that he was right. I started reminding myself that *I* was the one who made the choice to help Loverman and be his support – it’s not like he forces me to give him money and help him when he needs it. I let him use my truck to be helpful and because I know he needs to go to work just like the rest of us, but I choose to help him. He is very cooperative and tries to accommodate me when I need it as well (we talked about that more in our conversation on the way home).

So, he finally got to work to pick me up Tuesday at 7:23PM (over 2 hours late). He called me when he was on his way to get me and he wouldn’t hang up until he was walking up the steps to the building where I work. During our lengthy phone conversation, where I was mostly listening because I didn’t want to say anything that I would regret later (and I didn’t want to talk about something serious over the phone, I would much rather do that in person. I can control myself better face-to-face), I asked him if he wanted me to get a ride home from the one person that was still left in our office at 6:40. His answer was so charming it helped to calm me down. He simply answered by saying, “No, sweetie. I want to spend the night with you. We have plans and I am really looking forward to being with you.” Those words melted my heart because I believed him. He had a rough week and all he wanted was to have a relaxing and peaceful time; a little self-indulgence while everything else seemed so overwhelming.

He wasn’t avoiding me, he wasn’t trying to piss me off, he simply didn’t communicate what was going on. It turned out that, instead of going to work out the problems he’s having with his car (like he was supposed to), he went to go work on someone else’s car and it took longer than he had expected because more was broken than his “customer” had told him… That happens a lot.

Ultimately, I knew was going to forgive him because I care about him; that’s why I needed to vent here before I saw him — I didn’t want to end up being a scary-ass-insane bitch to his face. Relationships are about mutual cooperation, frustration, elation, disappointment, togetherness, sadness, learning, unlearning, patience, impatience… All of that. Right?

Once we got into the truck to drive home, I told him I was disappointed that he just didn’t tell me what he was doing to begin with. That would have solved my whole disappointment issue… Then I asked him how he got so off track. Like I said, he was supposed to iron out the financial problems that he’s having with the broken truck he purchased two months ago. I asked him, Is it me? Did I do something to run you off track? He replied that it wasn’t me, he got his own self off track when he went to fix that “customer’s” vehicle.

We had a good conversation as we drove to our hotel and, on the way, stopped to get some wine and Taco Bell. After eating and drinking and relaxing together a little, we were laying on the bed, fully clothed but face-to-face and he said, “You are so cool.”

“I didn’t feel so cool earlier when I was so mad at you… You are such a helpful person, you can’t ever say no. I think that’s one of the things that I like so much about you, but I also think that is the one thing that I hate the most about you, too. Now, please go take a shower! Your stinky feet are making my eyes water!!”

Loverman burst out in laughter and practically fell off his side of the bed! We had a bit of a silly argument because he said that he couldn’t smell them. But in the end, I won. “Okay, babe. I will go take a shower.”

While he was bathing, I changed into a jersey that he had recently given me but hadn’t been able to see me in yet, and a new pair of special panties to go with it. Now, Loverman LOVES to take a LONG, HOT shower! So, by the time he was done, the first run of Conan was almost over and I was barely awake.

I felt him climb into bed next to me and he whispered in my ear as he began to unbutton the top of my shirt, “Ooh la la, baby. You look so good I want to taste you.” That man proceeded to love me like he has only a few times before! He held himself back from orgasm over and over again while he teased me, bringing me close to the brink and then slowing down and pulling out of me. The entire time, his arms were wrapped around my shoulders holding us almost impossibly close. He kissed me sweetly and moaned in my ear and I felt so loved and appreciated. A few times over the last couple of weeks, Loverman had told me he wished he could just bury himself in me and forget about everything for a little while. I guess we were both kind of doing that!

It would be very nice if we could have these types of moments more often. One of the best parts of our relationship is when we worked together. We would go to lunch every day and we could be with each other when we needed it. It helps me to know that we are able to spend a ton of time together and still get along; also, that our relationship isn’t solely based on sex. The intimacy seems to help us reconnect and rejuvenate.

I couldn’t fall asleep afterwards but, almost instantly he was sound asleep. That’s totally normal. And, if I get out of bed because I feel like I’m squirming too much, that’s when he wakes up and then he asks me why I left. So I usually lay there with him, reveling in the closeness, until slumber takes me as well.  And eventually it did…

7 thoughts on “The End of My Tuesday Tirade

  1. Sigh. I’m envious of the closeness and intimacy that you described. I miss that desperately. Sounds like you handled your frustration so well. I’m sure it didn’t feel like it, when you vented here or in your own mind, but you did a great job, I think. And even though we aren’t together anymore, my “K” used to be really bad at keeping me informed if or when his own days would get off track. It used to drive me nuts and I would sometimes cause an argument b/c of it, and then feel terrible, when I realized that YES….not keeping me posted was not cool, but that underneath, he really had NO negative intentions at all. Sigh again. I’m glad you guys had such a nice night together. 🙂

    1. Thank you! We did have a great time and I am planning on writing about that in my next post…
      We did have a couple of times when we did get into arguments and it made the evening go badly. In that, I have learned that there is GREAT reward in self-control. There are ways for me to just “get it out” besides yelling and screaming and losing control. Pretty much the only time I lose total control any more is when the other person isn’t trying to show me the same respect.

    1. I think maybe life is trying to teach you something right now and that is why you are “alone”, because you definitely deserve to have the same intimacy and happiness!
      With Loverman I have learned that there is great reward in patience and reason, and I tell myself that every time I start to get “worked up” about something I think that he did “wrong”. So far it has really helped me to slow down (with other people, too) and think about how my reactions/words effect people…

        1. Thank you 🙂
          Gratitude will bring you much joy, too. It’s one of my favorite things! Sometimes it’s really hard to find things to be grateful for, but even the littlest things can change your whole day around ❤

Talk to me :-)

