Elway’s

Elway’s

I am so lucky, but so under-dressed.

Elways

This week the two other managing brokers for our little business are in town and my Boss-Lady wants to take them out for dinner tonight – to Elway’s restaurant in Cherry Creek! Along with them, she invited me, the bitchy girl that I work with and our Marketing “liaison” (for lack of a better word). Six of us will be in attendance πŸ˜‰

I just finished looking through the menu to see if there was anything I would be comfortable ordering. There isn’t. There is a salmon entrΓ©e that might be yummy, or perhaps a salad… Maybe just cheesecake! A glass of wine will cost more than I normally spend on dinner for both me AND Loverman!

Don’t get me wrong, this is a wonderful invitation to somewhere I would NEVER be able to afford myself. I am so happy and so appreciative, but I sure wish I had known about it so, at the very least, I could have worn better shoes!!!

5 thoughts on “Elway’s

    1. Elway’s was a little pretentious for me. It was intensely expensive!!!
      I have heard great things about the Capital Grille. Maybe, if I ever have some extra money, Loverman and I can try there πŸ™‚ Thanks!

Talk to me :-)

