Lost In Discovery…

Lost In Discovery…

It’s so simple

I crave intimacy

Intimacy

I want someone to hold my hand

To support me when I need it most

To fix the water heater when it’s broken down

To kiss me before bed

To kiss me when I wake

To cuddle up to after a bad dream

To make love to me in the front seat of my car

Or the shower, or the movie theater, or in my bed

Anywhere. Anytime.

I want someone who enjoys the same things as me

Someone who knows what I mean when I can’t make the words come out right

When I got married, I was too young to know any of these things

How I wanted my relationship to be

How I needed my husband to be

What intimacy was

Now that I know

I am lost in discovery…

10 thoughts on “Lost In Discovery…

    1. I absolutely agree with you. I think that life experience does make things better as we age. Time seems to pass faster and we learn that we need to appreciate things before they’re gone ❤

    1. Thank you for saying that! 🙂
      I think that some guy’s lists are different, but some are also very similar. Loverman’s list is similar to mine.
      I didn’t have a list when I got married, unfortunately. I was just happy that some guy actually liked me. It takes “mistakes” or bad choices to show us what we really want and need.

Talk to me :-)

