Thank You for the Liebster Nomination!!

Thank You for the Liebster Nomination!!

I was nominated for a Liebster Award by M over at The Woman Invisible. Thank you! I am totally flattered!

You need to check her out! What a lady. It’s like she’s in my head or she is me or something. And SHE’S the one who created the Virgo Club, no matter what SHE says!

liebster_award1

The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog. √
  2. Display the award on your blog by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. √
  3. Answer 11 questions about yourself which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you. √
  4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself. √
  5. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs you feel deserve this award, who have less than 1000 followers. √
  6. Create a new list of questions for the bloggers to answer. √
  7. List these rules on your post.√
    Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  8. Inform people/blogs that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so they can learn about it (they might not have heard of it!) . √

The 11 questions M had for her nominees are:

  1. Are you  more honest in your blog than real life? No, I feel like I am equally honest/dis-honest with everyone
  2. Do you believe in monogamy? Maybe, I will have to get back to you when I figure out how to achieve it. I can tell you that I don’t believe in marriage, though.
  3. What’s the sexiest thing about you? My silliness
  4. Have you ever met another blogger? No, but I have one as a connection on LinkedIn
  5. What’s your favorite color and why? Green. Because it’s the color of my eyes and so many beautiful, living things are green!
  6. What song/song lyrics can always make you cry?  Include a clip here…. Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls
    And I’d give up forever to touch you
    ‘Cause I know that you feel me somehow
    You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
    And I don’t wanna go home right now… … …
  7. Summer or Winter? Summer for sure
  8. Best sex ever?  And don’t leave out the good parts…. Is it fair to answer, “I don’t know if I’ve had it yet”?
  9. Just how crazy are you? Precisely 95.24%
  10. Sex, drugs, or rock and roll?  What’s your poison? Drugs, most definitely. Then sex. Rock and Roll is just an added bonus.
  11. What is the sexiest thing you have posted?  Add the link here. I don’t know if this is the sexiest, but it’s my most intimate – Taking Pictures

Now, for the 11 facts about myself:

  1. Pizza is my favorite food. I would eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day if I could. (however, I did learn that only eating pizza can actually kill you )
  2. I am afraid to go to a commercial mechanic
  3. I buy most of my clothing at second-hand shops (except underwear)
  4. My favorite song is “Hotel California” by the Eagles
  5. I had a third daughter (with my husband) 11.5 years ago that we gave up for adoption when she was born.
  6. Her adoptive parents were able to attend the birth. It was totally awesome!!!
  7. Thing #2 was born at 39 weeks. She was 23.5 inches long and weighed 10 pounds, 6 ounces.
  8. I didn’t need stitches — YAY!!!!
  9. I am 43.5 years old.
  10. I have a free membership at Ashley Madison, but I don’t really use it.
  11. I lost my virginity to a 26-year-old man when I was 18. Someday I might tell you about it. He was a co-worker. I liked him very much.

My nominees for this prestigious award are:

And the questions I have for them:

  1. What was your favorite book as a child?
  2. What is your favorite midnight snack?
  3. If you got to have a fictional dinner party, who would you invite?
  4. When you were a kid, did you ever wish for another name?
  5. What was it?
  6. Any tattoos?
  7. You can visit anyplace, real or fictional.  Where do you go?
  8. Write a haiku about your favorite article of clothing.
  9. Are you a morning person or a night owl?
  10. What is your favorite movie?
  11. Do any of your friends follow your blog?

I look forward to reading the answers!

Go ahead, if you want, you can play along, too. I would love to learn cool things about my readers!

7 thoughts on “Thank You for the Liebster Nomination!!

  1. Congratulations to you on this well deserved award and thank you for the nomination I m glad you like

Talk to me :-)

