Sister Christian

Sister Christian

I heard this song the other day on the radio while I was driving into work. It’s probably been a decade since the last time I heard it. I thought, “Here’s a song that’s gonna make me cry.”

The lyrics mean something completely different to me now than they did 10 years ago. And, when it first came out, I had absolutely no idea what most of the words were, so I kind of sang whatever words I wanted to at the time.

They would play it at the roller rink (when I was in 4th & 5th grade) and I loved skating backwards to it then. Now, if you played this song while I was trying to skate, I wouldn’t know what to do with myself.

We change in so many different ways over time that it’s astounding.purple-glitter-heart-separator


Sister Christian
by Night Ranger

Sister Christian
Oh, the time has come
And you know that you’re the only one
To say, okay

Where you going
What you looking for
You know those boys
Don’t want to play no more
With you
It’s true

You’re motoring
What’s your price for flight
In finding mister right
You’ll be alright tonight

Babe, you know
You’re growing up so fast
And mama’s worrying
That you won’t last
To say, let’s play

Sister Christian
There’s so much in life
Don’t you give it up
Before your time is due
It’s true
It’s true, yeah

Motoring
What’s your price for flight
You’ve got him in your sight
And driving thru the night

Motoring
What’s your price for flight
In finding mister right
You’ll be alright tonight

… … …


Motoring
What’s your price for flight
In finding mister right
You’ll be alright tonight

Motoring
What’s your price for flight
In finding mister right
You’ll be alright tonight

Sister Christian
Oh, the time has come
And you know that you’re the only one
To say, okay

But you’re motoring
Yeaaaaah, motoring

 Related Posts:

3 thoughts on “Sister Christian

Talk to me :-)

