Coincidence?

Coincidence?

So, a couple of hours after I published my last post, where I said

“…If he wants to talk to me, he can reach out to me.

I don’t feel like chasing him down this time.”

I posted this on Facebook:

She will chase you

Loverman called me 10 minutes after that went up! No shit! He told me that his smart phone has been “acting-a-nut” the last couple of days (his new phone IS fucked up all the time) and he hasn’t gotten any of my texts, he can’t check his email and he can’t get on the internet. He said that he was calling me to make sure that I didn’t freak out like last time.

Coincidence? Or did he see my status and think about it for 10 minutes? Either way, I think the effort was sweet.

Maybe I really am a dumbass, but I think it was actually a sincere coincidence. We had a decent conversation – I was quite irritated at the beginning, but I chilled.

I do want to tell you that I am still backing off a bit from Loverman. Things are not all better. We have not kissed and made up.

I still went on my date with Mr. AM last night.

Stay tuned for the fun details!

9 thoughts on “Coincidence?

    1. Agreed 🙂 We did go skating together last night. The first hour or so together was awkward, like it always is when we are apart for a long time. He kissed me good-night before he dropped me off at home. It was nice, but I am keeping him at bay until I figure out how to communicate what you just said in your comment 🙂

    1. Was it as disappointing for you as it was for me?

      I really don’t know if am going to give him another chance. It was a pretty crazy night for him, but I am also a kind of believer in fate. That evening, things seemed to be conspiring against us.

      1. I was disappointed. In him. I thought he had promise. That’s why I thought he would rise above despite all the problems. And he did. Until he got what he wanted. And then you were disposable. I find that unforgivable in a mature adult.

Talk to me :-)

