What Happened Wednesday

What Happened Wednesday

View Tuesday here

Wednesday morning, I was supposed to call and wake Loverman up at 6:45 so I could pick him up at his friend’s house and drop him off at my truck, Bear, which he is borrowing right now (because his other 3 cars currently don’t work/aren’t legal *sigh*), and still make it to work on time.

I called him 14 times 😉 and he didn’t answer the phone! I thought he was probably so knocked out that he didn’t hear the phone ringing, so I sent him 7 texts in a row — the text noise is really loud and annoying and would wake anyone up (my daughters call it “Barbie Sparkles” because it sounds like if Barbie was 6 and had a wand…)

I waited until 6:55 to start driving to where he was staying and, while I was driving, I concentrated really hard on Loverman and screamed in my head at him to WAKE UP!! then I called him again. He answered! OMG!

I was so relieved because I didn’t know what I was going to do. He hasn’t told me where his friend’s house is, I always drop him off and pick him up at the Walgreen’s close by.

The phone isn’t ringing!!!” he answered.

“How did you know to answer?” I asked.

“I don’t know, baby. I just woke up all of a sudden and looked at my phone and you were calling me.”

Crazy! I thought, He must have heard me screaming in his head! “I am SO glad you answered! I was just screaming at your brain. You must have heard me.

He grunted in acknowledgement and I could feel the smile on his face.

“I am on my way to get you now and I should be there in about 15 minutes. I’m sorry you had to wake up like this.”

He said, “I don’t know why the ringer is off on my phone…”

*I* know. His friend’s wife turned it off after he fell asleep (she threatened to the night before) so he could sleep well and for a long time. Loverman didn’t tell her that he HAD to be up early, so she turned it off. No harm, no foul. She was just looking out for him and didn’t know everything that was supposed to be happening that day.

We met at Walgreen’s as planned. He ran to get there (what a shitty morning for him!) and we were on the way by 7:15. He looked SO exhausted when he got to the car. I told him that if he wanted, he could just sleep in the car while I drove and I would wake him up when we got to Bear.

He talked to me for a minute or two. The he leaned over onto my arm, rested his head on my shoulder and nuzzled me — just like I do when he’s driving and I’m tired (or glowing). “You smell so clean. I need to shower…” he said as he put his hand on my knee, squeezed it and fell asleep. He can totally do that. It’s amazing!

For the entire 50-minute drive he slept with his head on my shoulder. Every time I looked over at him, or felt him move, it melted my heart and I had to lean over and kiss him on the forehead.

When we got to the park-n-ride where we had left Bear the night before, I woke Loverman up and kissed him on his merry way. I even made it to work on time! Whew!

The rest of the day’s plan was simple: I had to go to work and he was going to try to get more sleep (because 4 hours in 3 days is not enough), then he would go to his storage unit and start unpacking the moving truck and return it. I would pick him up after work and we would go skating, drive up to our hotel room, take a long, hot shower and get some sleep.

Our days pretty much went as planned: he got his extra sleep and made it to the storage garage to start unloading the truck, and I went to work (where I almost successfully concentrated on getting my job done).

When I got to the storage unit at almost 7PM, Loverman was still unpacking his stuff. Or, should I say, Diva‘s stuff, because Loverman had already moved everything he owns to the storage unit over the last 6 weeks. There were some last-minute tools of his that he saved to move at the end to have easy access to them, but the moving truck was half-full of Diva’s stuff! Some of the bags were actually full of garbage!

It was still raining from the day before and I was, again, still wearing my work clothes (one of my favorite dresses, but also very durable so it survived!) because I thought he would be done unloading the truck by the time I got there. So did he.

I thought that the only things left on the truck were his things, but instead of freaking out because things weren’t going as planned, I just rolled up my sleeves (figuratively) and asked Loverman, “What do you need me to do?”

He was so angry and upset about all of the stuff Diva had dumped on him! As he vented, I started taking things out of the moving truck and putting them in the garage. When he was through, I reminded him to call our hotel and make the reservation before it was too late again. Also, he needed a sit-down break to take a breath and drink some water and chill out.

The reservation was made successfully. Good news! That helped motivate us to a common goal 😉

Plus, there was still skating to get to and Loverman was truly dead-set on getting there to “get our skate on”. He has been trying SO HARD to make sure some things go right well — it’s sweet.

We finally got everything unloaded and into the garage by 7:30 (Wednesday night skating is from 7:30 to 10, so we still had plenty of time). All we had to do before leaving to go skating was fill up the moving truck with gas, bring it back and drop off the keys.

As we were driving away from the storage garage Loverman looked at me and asked, “Where is my jacket?… Oh shit! I think I left in back at the storage unit! It’s probably lying right in front where I put it when I got there. Damn! It has all the keys in it. Damn!”

“Do you want me to turn around and go back?”

“No, baby. It’s okay. I don’t have the key for the storage unit. I think there’s a spare at S-&-J’s house. I’ll get it tomorrow. Dammit, I didn’t want to drive all the way up there again right away!”

His phone rings Barbie Sparkles with an incoming text. It was Diva, “Can you bring back my bag of shoes?”

Loverman laughed his ass off as he responded that they would have to wait until another day and we continued on to skating, where we arrived with one hour of skating left. And we had quite a lovely time.

We finally made it to our room just before midnight and I jumped into the shower almost immediately. After being in there alone for what seemed like 15 minutes, I called out “Are you coming in to get clean with me, or did you fall asleep already?”

I heard the bathroom door open and he peeked in through the shower curtain, “Boo!”

Then, he joined me in the shower.

Both of us fell asleep as soon as our bodies were comfortably tangled up together in bed. I woke up a couple of times to go to the bathroom. He felt one time, but stayed asleep until the alarms woke us Thursday morning.

It was so sweet how he started rubbing my back to wake me up. He made love to me as he massaged my entire back side. I felt like I was melting underneath him…

And then we had to start another day. Right away. No time to snuggle, or enjoy the glow. Or anything.

We didn’t even have time to stop and get donuts

3 thoughts on “What Happened Wednesday

Talk to me :-)

