Tell Me, Kiss Me, Love Me

Tell Me, Kiss Me, Love Me

 

tell her

I want so badly for someone to be proud of me and to tell me they’re proud of me.
To value me and help me feel that value.
To treasure me like I know I deserve to be treasured.
To wear me on his arm like a prize.

I do all that I like and enjoy almost every single day, but I still feel unfulfilled and I still struggle to fill that void.

I search for validation from my partner because, no matter how hard I try and no matter what I tell myself, I still do not have the power to validate my Very. Own. Self.
I want to bloom, but I don’t know how to nurture the tiny baby blossoms.

This was my response (with a few edits) to a comment made on my post the other day by luv2sex
3 thoughts on “Tell Me, Kiss Me, Love Me

Talk to me :-)

