This is How My Month-End Friday Started *sigh*

This is How My Month-End Friday Started *sigh*

Hello *Smitten*,

I hope to have our final Zillow and Tulia Invoices tomorrow.

I have been reviewing our budget and expense statements.  I have a couple of questions.  I hope that you can help provide a little more clarity:

Can you provide a detailed ledger for the Atlanta expenses for the period of January 2013 to August 2014?  This would be a great help.

Thanks,

On the very last fucking day of the month, while I am still waiting on crucial paperwork from her, she has the balls to ask me for 20 months worth of itemized expenses?!?!? WTF? Are you serious?

My response:

Good morning, *branch manager*

Attached is the General Ledger detail for all of **your branch’s** expenses from 1/1/2013 until 6/30/2014 (FYI – it was 106 pages). This is what has been made available to me – July’s final numbers have not been provided yet.

As you know, today is the last day of the month and I do not have time to itemize every expense. After you have reviewed the attached detail, if you have specific questions about any of the entries, let me know. I am not the only person making entries to your General Ledger and some of the questions you have may need to go back to the CFO. I need to know very specifically what you are looking for and why if I am to go to our CFO asking for 18-20 months’ worth of information.

I am resending you the email I sent last month with your June financial statement (which is the last one made available to me). Every month, after the final posted numbers are sent to me, I send *your branch’s* financial statement to you, your assistant and our managing broker. In the body of that email I ask that you please review it and contact me with any questions or concerns. Going forward, it may be more prudent to review the financial statements in a timely manner and get back to me with any problems or questions you might have as soon as you have them. It is much easier to remember an entry made a month ago, as opposed to over a year ago.

Your help is greatly appreciated
*Smitten*

AAARGH!!!

Happy Friday?

Dr-Seuss-Quote

5 thoughts on “This is How My Month-End Friday Started *sigh*

Talk to me :-)

