Support

Support

Loverman and I haven’t really had any alone time together for about 3 weeks. His work schedule has completely changed. He has been coming skating with Thing #1 and me on Thursday nights, but I can’t kiss on him and molest him then!

Supposedly, we are going to finally get to spend tomorrow night together. He has already told me not to get too excited, they might change his schedule again.

Strange but true: I actually have mixed feelings about seeing him.

Last week when I was telling him about the drama going on at work, he kind of blamed me!

It really hurt my feelings! Everyone is already on the side of Crazy Girl at work. He’s supposed to be on MY side.

After listening to him for a minute, I interrupted, “I need you to be on MY side here. I really do. You are my best friend and I need to know that when I come to you with a problem, you aren’t judging me. I need your support, baby. This situation at work is completely out of control and I haven’t been able to see you and ‘recharge’. I am having a really tough time going to work every day.”

He acquiesced then and said, “If you feel like you need to look for a different job, Mama, then that’s what you should do. I just don’t understand why we can’t all get along.”

We were on the phone, but I wanted to hug him because of how quickly he backed off. “I know, baby. I want to get along and keep the job I currently have, too. But it isn’t working out that way.”

Then I added, “I really hate having to talk to you about this crap anyway. I like how we’re always happy together and I really try to keep it that way.”

He agreed.

The subject changed and eventually we were both laughing and back to normal.

P.S. When I wrote this post in my head last night it was much more eloquent đŸ˜‰

Talk to me :-)

