My Infinity Ring

My Infinity Ring

I don’t wear a wedding ring, but I do wear a ring on that finger.

(Doom-n-Gloom had a friend make us ‘temporaries’ when we got married and was going to get me one when we could afford it. The ‘temporaries’ wore out and I still don’t have a ring 21 years later. I didn’t even get an anniversary gift this year, but he got a bottle of scotch *sigh*)

Last year I gave it to myself for Christmas. It was on sale and, when I saw it, it made me think of how much I have done for myself over the past few years.

How I am always there for me. What I have been able to do for me.

I got it to signify my eternal love and steadfastness to my own self.

There are very few times I am not wearing it. I even wore it on my coffee date with Mr. X.

I’m sure that everyone else who sees it sees a wedding ring, but I don’t care.

I know why I wear it and that’s all that matters to me.

 

4 thoughts on “My Infinity Ring

Talk to me :-)

