The Strangest Thing…

The Strangest Thing…

In just the first two days of this week I have unloaded a lot of baggage on Mr. X.

He listens and is genuinely concerned about my well-being, both physically and emotionally. Then, he is intuitive enough that he knows what to say and how to act in response. I’m sure that plenty of men are that way, I just haven’t had one of them in my life. So, relatively speaking, such a thing is like a mythical creature to me: a unicorn, per se. Therefore I feel special and lucky for having found one.

I have told him a few dumb little things about my parents, we talked about two of the most recent discussions I had with Doom-n-Gloom and we even talked about how to deal with Loserman if he contacts me the same way as he did last time.

Every time I share something new with him, I am a little worried that it will be too ‘scary’ for Mr. X and he will run. (We’ve talked about that, too 😉 )

BUT

Mr. X already really knows the worst bits of me and still he has not run.

So… Yesterday morning when I was talking and Mr. X was listening, he said the strangest thing:

Wow! I think you might need me more than I need you.

I’m pretty sure I giggled because that’s what I’ve been thinking this entire time…

Then, because he thought I needed it, he carved out a very short time to be with me. Just to be with me.

I got to be with him for an unexpected 30+ minutes.

It was lovely and he did it just for me 🙂

BreathAway

He did…

He can…

Talk to me :-)

