Wishing for a Unicorn

Wishing for a Unicorn

I started writing this back at the beginning of June 2013 and it’s been sitting on my desktop ever since. Every once in a while I change a word or open it to read it. It hasn’t changed much. I’ve just been waiting for the end to come to me.
I finally figured it out.

Unicorn tattoo for SherriFeelings broken
Like a shattered pane of glass
With razor edges and points
Stabbing outwards
As the first line of defense

Wanting to lash out and make others suffer, too

Hoping to be swept up and put back together again

Wishing for a unicorn…

Talk to me :-)

