My Truck Died

My Truck Died

That’s right…

Bear

Bear died Friday night while Thing #1 and I were on our way to skating.

I don’t know if it was too cold or what happened, but he just sputtered out and died.

Quite a few times.

No matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t keep him running long enough to limp him home.

He ran perfectly fine that morning when I went to breakfast with Mr. X… Not a problem at all.

But, Friday Night, 5 blocks away from the highway Bear decided to die; less than 6 blocks from our apartment.

I am so very thankful that it happened where and when it did.

That means he didn’t stall out on the highway, we weren’t stranded far away at the skating rink, or I wasn’t on my way to or from work during the week, or anywhere else for that matter.

We didn’t get to go skating, but I am okay with that.

At least I wasn’t alone this time. That helped me more than I can say.

I got to call AAA again. Brit was very helpful and patient.

Bear was stalled on the street so a police officer had to be dispatched to ‘protect’ us while we waited the approximate 120 minutes for a tow truck to arrive. It was so freezing cold! I told Thing #1 that she could walk the short way home if she wanted to be warmer sooner, but she was a total trooper and stayed with me.

The tow truck arrived before the officer did! I think we waited all of 20 minutes (and my toes were starting to feel it! All day Saturday I had on two pairs of socks and a pair of slippers :O ).

I am thankful for Breezy! So thankful…

Also, regretfully, I am thankful that Loserman actually fixed Breezy so I have a second vehicle.

Coversely, I am not thankful that now I have to contact Loserman to fix whatever is wrong with my usually-so-reliable Bear.

4 thoughts on “My Truck Died

  1. Ugh, sorry to hear about “bear” but here’s hoping that Loserman can indeed get him up and running again. I like that you found the positive in an otherwise shitty thing! And of course, glad that you and Thing 1 were safe! {hugs}

Talk to me :-)

