You Might Be Asking “Where Did Mr. X Go?”

You Might Be Asking “Where Did Mr. X Go?”

 

gone

I’m wondering that myself. I kind of miss him.

Here is what I do know:

  • He accepted a new and better position at work which changed his hours. Making it practically impossible for us to coordinate “together time”.
  • His grandmother died a couple of weeks ago and he has been taking care of family business.

The last time I saw him was Friday, January 9th. I sat on his lap in the back seat of my car and we talked oh-so-comfortably about some not-so-comfortable things. We kissed, the windows steamed up, but all our clothes stayed on.

At the beginning of the following week, he mentioned while we were talking that he hoped to see me briefly that Thursday afternoon.

… and that he loved me (in the way you love a friend – like concern, you know?)

I told him that I wasn’t ready to say that yet and he was okay with it. Totally understanding of it, as a matter of fact.

… and that he was really horny.

Which is when I told him I was jealous that he can just go home to his wife for that release while I wait and wait and wait for him to have time for me.

Thursday morning came.

I texted Mr. X when I got to work like I was supposed to.

I texted him again, later in the day, to let him know that he really missed out – I wore a dress.

Silence.

Friday morning I sent another message that I was safe at work.

He replied that he was disappointed he had missed out on my dress the previous day and was trying to make it possible to meet that afternoon.

To be funny I responded, “I didn’t wear a dress today though. I hope that’s not a deal breaker” then hit SEND.

It turns out that he wasn’t able to see me Friday afternoon, either. (I honestly didn’t think the dress thing would be a deal-breaker 😉 )

He tried calling me Friday evening, but I was on my way to go roller skating with Thing #1 so I couldn’t answer. I was really frustrated anyway and the conversation probably wouldn’t have gone well.

Over that next weekend, I followed the “rules” we had established regarding Checking In and sent him an email both Saturday and Sunday:

Saturday Afternoon (1/17)

MrX-Gone1

Sunday Evening (1/18)

MrX-Gone2

Over those three days I posted some things on my blog and Twitter. I was drinking and having feelings.
(to be fair, I am also still angry and hurting at Loserman so some of that was directed at him)

HeWasTheOne

Then I woke up and I was tired and still having yucky feelings.

IsntGoingToHappen

QueenGame

… and I did not send any messages to Mr. X on Monday.

At 5PM Monday evening (1/19), he sent me this email:

MrX-Gone3

I hacked up that email in a password-protected post. Some of the things he said… … …

My response to him 40 minutes later was:

Reply2MrX

This was all before Retrograde started on the 21st.

I haven’t heard from him since.

2 thoughts on “You Might Be Asking “Where Did Mr. X Go?”

  1. I just got around to reading this in full. Sorry if this comes off really bitchy, but that man writes like total shit. Who puts so many periods right in the middle of sentences? That was painful to read. I hope like hell he doesn’t have to write as part of his job. The stark contrast between his rambling, halting garbage and your eloquent expression of your thoughts and feelings was jarring.

    1. LMAO! It did come off a little bitchy *snicker* but I totally loved it. ❤

      And, or course, my answer to you (again this time) is to make "excuses" 😉
      Most importantly, he wrote that message to me on his smart phone. They always mess up his sentences like that. Also, I can tell he was rushed when he wrote it. It isn't typical of his writing. And he was flustered. He is actually a published poet who writes some very amazing things – just not this time, I'm afraid 🙂

Talk to me :-)

