A Meeting With Mr. X

A Meeting With Mr. X

Photo Credit: lanier67
Photo Credit: lanier67

Mr. X and I met briefly last week after a brief and uncomfortable text conversation. I was going to share it with you here, but it’s longer than I remembered it to be.

In short, we decided to meet so we could hash a few issues out face-to-face.

I was nervous because of some things I said to him before he left town on some family business.

We talked about our situation and how it needs to work for both of us. (I have to admit that I am really starting to like this “open communication” and honesty thing. Especially when my ‘partner’ doesn’t hate me for sharing my feelings…)

  • He agreed only to tell me about future “plans” or fun things we’re going to do if he’s at least 75% sure it’s going to happen (or 80%, I can’t remember…). Anything less than that and he has to keep it to himself so I don’t get my hopes up 😉
  • I agreed that I need to back off. I need to practice patience. He totally spoiled me at the beginning with attention (not a complaint, just an observation) and I got used to it. In fact I loved it, even though I knew that it couldn’t possibly be that way all the time.

It’s surprising how attached I have become to him in such a short time. We’ve only ‘known’ each other since the end of November, but he already knows so much about me.

Even more than Loserman did.

And Mr. X still likes me…

2 thoughts on “A Meeting With Mr. X

  1. Of course he still likes you! Really, you seem way too good for him. But I guess I’ve started to develop over-protective feelings about you and these crazy men who take advantage of your giving nature and string you along.

    1. I love every single one of your comments to me so much, but this one is my favorite by far! Thank you so much for telling me that you feel this way ❤ I always look forward to your opinions and advice.

      Mr. X really hasn't been taking advantage of my giving nature. I swear! 😉 I don't think he's asked me for anything so far and he is as generous as he can be with making time for me. (In regards to money, I have only paid for his dinner at Subway one time and that was because he paid for our room and I was close to the restaurant). Remember that he reads my blog and knows all about all my shit…

      And he isn’t crazy at all – for real!! 😉 😉 He’s very centered/centering and peaceful and self-confident. The self-confidence comes off as arrogance sometimes, but I am getting used to it and he has acknowledged that he can be that way. It’s completely different for me to be with a ‘powerful’ or assertive man. On top of that, he is very open about communication and honesty and working to continue getting along.
      At the very least, he is turning out to be a pretty great friend/confidante.

      On your note regarding feeling over-protective of me, I appreciate so very much that you feel that way about me. You will probably want to kick my ass after you read the next couple of my posts, but we’ll see… I definitely learned something.

      Thank you for sticking around and being here for me. I love it so much!

Talk to me :-)

