Bye, Mr. X

Bye, Mr. X

If you truly love your wife and want some advice and perspective on making your marriage work, here is the website I told you about. This is the page with all of Matt’s Letters to Shitty Husbands – http://mustbethistalltoride.com/an-open-letter-to-shitty-husbands/. If you don’t have much time, read these, but I really like this guy and read almost every one of his posts.

For what it’s worth, thank you for taking time to dump me (but I suspect you have already deleted this email account and you were just being kind to me when you said you wanted to still be “friends”. I should have known better when you told me “It’s not you, it’s me”… Cliché or not…)

Good luck with the job, the wife and your beloved daughter. I wish all of you the best… Even though I hope to hear back from you someday, I’m sure I’m only deluding myself.

I’m sorry, Mr. X. I totally fucked everything up.

Someday maybe I will get it right, but for now I am off to break some serious asshole hearts before I am too old to have my revenge…

*sigh*

