Incidentally…

Incidentally…

AirportTree2

…there was something else that happened last weekend while I was on vacation. Something irrelevant but silly, so I thought I would share it here with you.

About 3 weeks before I left on my trip to Sacramento, I sent out some messages on Ashley Madison to a few men in that area.

Only 1 responded.

That’s okay… It’s the quality not the quantity, right?

It turned out that the one who did respond happens to consider himself to be a budding artist!

Let me take a moment here and interject: he has my blog address, so I was a little uneasy about posting this. But, I think I can keep it anonymous enough so only he will know about whom I am talking (but I suspect he won’t be reading this…).

I checked out his blog and some of his other work… It’s very good. He checked out my blog and mentioned in passing:

You have a gift… (I see a collaboration in our futures)

We sent a couple emails back and forth. It didn’t take long before he stopped responding. I was a little bummed, but I figured that he was probably busy with promoting himself and doing his artisty stuff — and I *do* understand that the world doesn’t revolve around me 😉

The following week I saw that he was hosting a show and sent him a brief email wishing him good luck… It was a kind of ‘test’ email: basically, if he didn’t respond, I would totally know that he wasn’t interested.

He didn’t respond. I was cool with that and put the whole thing completely out of my head. It was a done deal.

But it wasn’t, a week later I got this email:

I really hope you’re still coming into town next week. I really hope we see each other and i definitely hope we like each other enough to cuddle if you do.

Hmmm… Strange… I responded:

Good morning!
What a pleasant surprise to find you in my inbox this morning.
 
Yes. I am still coming into town next week and I really, really hope those other things, too. Especially the cuddling part… And if that goes well, maybe even some kissing…
 
Have an awesome day!

Again, no response from him.

The day before we left for Sacramento, I sent him one last email:

Good morning

In case you have time to hang out while I’m in town… We’re flying in tomorrow morning and if all goes well and there are no delays, I will probably have some free time that afternoon… I will have time on Friday until the evening when we have our event meet-and-greet at the hotel. Saturday evening is open between 7 and 11… Sunday I am not sure about yet.

I don’t have a smart phone so I won’t have access to email or anything fancy like that to check the in-between times. If you want to, or have time to get together, why don’t you shoot me a text: xxx-xxxx

He did shoot me that text.

But not until 2:45 Friday morning.

We had the following conversation – once I manged to shake the cobwebs from my brain…

Sacramento
(the name he uses here is not his actual name)
Sacramento2
(I have no idea what “9825” means – maybe I should…?)

For some reason, I really didn’t like this guy. So…

It’s a first time for me, but I actually blew him off.

5 thoughts on “Incidentally…

    1. Lola *is* pretty freakin awesome!!
      Lately I have been trying really hard to trust my inner voice. It’s hard, though, because there’s so many in there trying to get my attention! 😛

      Happy Friday, sweetie! I hope you have a great weekend! ❤

Talk to me :-)

