Someday…

Someday…

IfAKiss

Someday…

We won’t have to miss each other like this

We won’t have to wait to taste the perfect kiss

Or see the other’s face

Every day will be an adventure

One we look forward to again

And again

And again

When you’re tired, and you make that rumbling noise deep in your throat

I will be able to feel it within me

Physically

Instead of as waves passing through a thousand of miles of air

After it’s all done, and we climb into bed together at the end of each day

You will hold me closer than close; tighter than tight

And I will sleep in your perfect shoulder nook every single night

We will fall asleep entangled in ourselves

Someday…

… … …

And I don’t want to wait
I just want to know
I just want to hear you tell me so
Give it to me straight
Tell it to me slow

Cause maybe someday
We’ll figure all this out
We’ll put an end to all our doubt
Try to find a way to just feel better now and
Maybe someday we’ll live our lives out loud
We’ll be better off somehow
Someday

… … …

Cause sometimes we don’t really notice
Just how good it can get
So maybe we should start all over
Start all over again
7 thoughts on “Someday…

          1. yummy – how long has it been. I am hoping that He will see me once more in the next 10 days, as then i am off with family and He is finally taking a proper holiday. I write about a space behind an old red door – and i am hoping that He will finally allow me here for my birthday x

Talk to me :-)

