Video

“Monday Morning”

One of my very favorite songs…

by Fleetwood Mac

Monday morning you sure look fine
Friday I got travelin’ on my mind
First you love me, then you fade away
I can’t go on believin’ this way
I got nothing but love for you
So tell me what you really want to do
First you love me then you get on down the line
But I don’t mind, I don’t mind

I’ll be there if you want me to
No one else that could ever do
Got to get some peace in my mind
Monday morning you look so fine
Friday I got travelin’ on my mind
First you love me, then you say it’s wrong
I can’t go on believing for long

But you know it’s true
You only want me when I get over you
First you love me then you get on down the line
But I don’t mind, I don’t mind
I’ll be there if you want me to
No one else that could ever do
Got to get some peace in my mind

monday

3 thoughts on ““Monday Morning”

  1. And my love … You sure do look just fine to me, you could always wipe the toothpaste away, but just lovely you do look xxx

Talk to me :-)

