Aside

My New Phone

phone

I’ve been holding out to get a smart phone.

Last week, right before my trip to Houston, I finally relented and ordered one.

As a reward to myself for waiting so very long, I decided to splurge and get the new Samsung Galaxy S6 (not the Edge – even though I kind of wish I had… The one I have is $8 less a month).

The funny thing is, TC and I talked about this a couple of months ago: I mentioned in passing that I wanted to upgrade but didn’t think I could afford it. He suggested strongly that I not upgrade for that exact reason.

I put the thought out of my head.

Until last week when I received an email from my mother, raving about Verizon’s “Edge” plan and how she gets unlimited talk and text and huge amounts of data now, and it costs less than her old plan.

Aw, what the hell… I checked into it and discovered that I, too, could get a fancy brand-new smart phone and a decent data plan with unlimited talk and text for the exact same amount I have been paying for the past 6 months – and that’s with the $24/month payment for my awesome new phone! It really seemed like a no-brainer, so I ordered it.

It was delivered to my office last Thursday afternoon.

I was going to spend the weekend with TC, so I locked it up in my file cabinet to wait until I got in on Monday morning.

The first thing I did when I got into work Monday was charge it.

Then I checked my work email an did work-related stuff until I was caught up and the phone was 100% ready to go.

It took the rest of the day to get it set up.

OMG! It’s so fucking cool!!

Yesterday I figured out which music streaming app I like the best and how to get the most out of my music library (I think).

And I posted my first pic on Instagram of a gorgeous rainbow that was waiting for me at the top of the parking garage when I got to work!

rainbow

Look out, World, I have a Smart Phone now and I’m not afraid to use it!

7 thoughts on “My New Phone

Talk to me :-)

