Fake

Fake

I’m surrounded by it!

Fake hair
Fake nails
Fake skin
Fake personalities…

And it’s all about money, money money!!!

Maybe if I had enough, I might be like all of them.

***OR***

I might choose to fucking share it or use it differently than on sheer vanity. But, I work with real estate agents, bankers and title companies. Apparently, to be employed or work in these fields, you must be 100% not real in any way at all.

It’s the status quo to drive a BMW or Audi or Range Rover or Mercedes and own your own, expensive home in a pretentiously glamorous neighborhood. I drive a piece of shit (no offense, Breezy), rusty, old 1997 Plymouth Breeze with almost 200,000 miles and I rent a fucking 2 -bedroom apartment with a loft.

  • I don’t wear makeup, pretty much ever. There will be a special occasion now and again, but it’s a pain in the ass to put on, it gets on my clothes and clogs my already-oil-saturated face pores.
  • My hair is very, very grey – I figure why the hell should I even try? It would cost thousand$ to continually cover up what is fighting naturally to be there!
  • I can’t remember the last time I paid full price for an item of clothing: thrift stores are where it’s at!

Johnny Id posted this picture Wednesday as I was writing this… It made me laugh so hard because it fit so well with my feelings 🙂 Thanks, J-Man ❤

from EvilMilk
7 thoughts on “Fake

  1. Llama’s have become my … horror … I love thrift stores… we call then charity shops. All my white trousers (only wear white trousers) are all second hand and now all made smaller by tucks here and there. Jumpers with moth holes and make-up rarely used…

    I will confess to sun beds and brown skin… there is a medical reason … and … I’m happier brown … my only treat… (Mr F likes it too but prefers a white bottom … )

    I’d love to say it’s what’s in the package … but I can’t … as mostly if the package of all fancy on the outside it tends to be all fancy on the inside …

    But … I think your just lovely the way you are … but please …. no more llamas …

    (You tube – the llama song. Don’t find it if you don’t want it in your head …),

    1. You are such a trip!!! I really wish you weren’t halfway across the world! We would have so much FUN together!!!

      I like to be fancy, too!! But I also believe in honest representation. People can look very fancy without having to change themselves so drastically. You know :3

      I will look up the song tonight. I’m scared that it will be stuck in my head all day like you said and I am much happier listening to Enigma right now 😀

      1. then don’t look it up whatever you do… you will end up singing it through enigma….

        and you are just divine yourself – and yes, i suspect we would have a blast together…. you know me – you know what i wear – my only bit of frivolity are my corsets – which i adore…. and like you – i am a “take me as you find me” kinda girl.

        i do quite like wearing mascara and i have finally found one that does not dribble down my face five minutes after i put it on… i have tiny tiny tiny eye lashes… my mother thought that if she cut them when i was a baby they would grow back longer and stronger…. they never even grew back to their orginal length…. but its very expensive so i manage to make one mascara tube last 1 year…. it is my christmas present to myself.

  2. I’m glad that I’m not the only one to appreciate the image or feel that way. I often look around and wonder if I’m the only one who isn’t crazy… or, conversely, if maybe I’m the crazy one. Either way, a dog at a llama orgy. 😉

Talk to me :-)

