“She’s Beautiful”

“She’s Beautiful”

Wednesday evening, before I went skating, I recorded a version of a lovely poem by Da Absentee – “She’s Beautiful” – and emailed it to him.

It is amazing and beautiful and traumatic and agonizing all at the same time.

Reading it was like he was in my head.

I posted a copy of the poem next to my desk at work. It’s there every single day to remind me that I AM beautiful, even in spite of all the things that might be considered flaws. I read it aloud to myself as a meditation.

I wanted to show him how much his words moved me, but it took me a full month to be able to read it aloud without crying and my voice breaking.

Here is me, able to read it without tears…
However, this morning when I listened, they came…

Thank you for passing this on and saying such lovely things about me, sweet Da Absentee.

I am so glad I found you…

He wrote this one too (“Handled“), and his reading of it is my favorite 😀

3 thoughts on ““She’s Beautiful”

Talk to me :-)

