Chat

Is “I Need To Talk” Synonymous with “I Want to Break Up”?

Because if it is, I wish someone would have told me…

Needtotalk1

Needtotalk2

That was Wednesday night.

Thursday I waited to hear back from him.

Nothing.

Friday afternoon he called to check in on me but he said nothing about my middle-of-the-night comment.

Did I scare him? Didn’t he think I meant it? Did he blow me off?

Should I tell him again or do I just let it go?

Maybe I won’t need to talk to him after all.

Maybe he thinks he already knows what I want(ed) to say…

assumptions

4 thoughts on “Is “I Need To Talk” Synonymous with “I Want to Break Up”?

  1. I’ve experienced that it may seem easier, but it leaves the door for regrets later… after the termites have done their worst. Being brave seems scarier, but in the long run, it saves countless tears.

Talk to me :-)

