Quote

Happy New Year!

Thank you, everyone, for being here and sticking with me and reading my nonsense!!

Also, I heard this song as I was warming up my car this morning. I wanted to share it so I looked up the video…

I’m not sure if that was a good choice or a bad choice.

I might just spend my day watching it over and over again until I make some sense of it (good thing there are words!). If that doesn’t work, maybe I’ll eat some mushrooms tonight and see if anything comes to me!

The fashion is hilarious!

The creepy guy on the train looks like he wants to eat someone! His mouth is moving, but not with the words to the music…

How about the clown-looking dude with the yellow plaid blazer, white gloves and bowler??? He just pops up randomly. And that mannequin-looking girl at the end before the fade-out…?

And, words… Because I could never really understand certain parts…

How – how can it be that a love
Carved out of caring fashioned by fate
Could suffer so hard
From the games played much too often
But making mistakes is a part
Of life’s imperfections born of the years
Is it so wrong to be human after all

Drawn into the stream
Of undefined illusion
Those diamond dreams
They can’t disguise the truth
That there is something about you
Baby so right
I wouldn’t be without you baby tonight

If ever our love was concealed
No one can say that we didn’t feel
A million things
And a perfect dream of life
Gone, fragile but free
We remain tender together
If not so in love
It’s not so wrong
We’re only human after all

These changing years
They add to your confusion
Oh and you need to hear the time
That told the truth
That there is something about you
Baby so right
Don’t want to be without you
Baby tonight
Because there’s something about you
Baby so right
I couldn’t live without you
Baby tonight

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    1. You too, my dear!! Thank you for sticking around with me ❤ Stay safe!! Hopefully you're warm now!

      (I'm coming back to Phoenix over Valentine's weekend. Can't wait!!)

  1. she put down the coffee, there was a song on the radio, would she forgive him, the words of the song made sense, we were human after all, with the thought she turned abruptly, and knocked over the coffee, bitch she cried, then forgot, the child she usually blamed wasn’t there, oh! shite…write the book…

Talk to me :-)

