If At First You Think It’s a Form Letter…

If At First You Think It’s a Form Letter…

A week ago I received this exciting message from a gentleman on FetLife (not Rock Star):
(please note that the days/times are not accurate on the screen pics… 😉 )

C83-1

Part of me thought it was so smart and sweet, but the other part felt the actual content of the message was a little cold and flat.

It reads kinda like a form letter, don’t you think?

But it also shows respect to me, the recipient…

I went to his profile. He’s 32, ex-military, physically active, says he wants to develop a monogamous relationship and I liked his pics, so I responded.

C83-2

I left it a little vague on purpose. Fishing, if you will…

He responded a week later, words completely inconsistent with his initial note:

c83-3

I think my initial hunch was right: he sent me a fucking form letter!

TrustYourInstincts

My crazy side thought was that someone “better” must have responded to him before I did, and when that didn’t work out, he moved down the list and I was probably number 4 or 5. I mean, why else did it take him a week to respond?

And why did he change his tune?

I responded:

c83-4

Now let’s see where this adventure takes me…

One thought on “If At First You Think It’s a Form Letter…

Talk to me :-)

