Stepping Out

Stepping Out

Coincidence_Pattern

Last weekend I stepped out on Mick.

Things with him have been driving me batty. I felt like I needed a break in perspective (whatever that means).

So, Wednesday I turned my Tinder profile back on, changed my distance settings from 10 miles to 50 and started swiping (left mostly).

As (bad) luck would have it, I matched with someone whose profile seemed pretty awesome. Especially the fact that it stated he was moving to Steamboat Springs (3 hours away) at the beginning of June. (He currently lives almost 40 minutes from my house so, even if he wasn’t moving, that in itself would be enough reason for me not to want to get too involved.)

Perfect! Something fun and very temporary.

Whatever… That’s not how it turned out.

I sent him a note and waited to see if he would respond. Within 24 hours he did:

OK great… I’m moving to Steamboat Springs and Tinder finally lights up.

We had a brief but very pleasant conversation. He’s a nurse at a nursing home and works 3rd shift. Healthy and fit. My age. A Libra. From his profile pics I couldn’t tell if he was tall or short, but I’ve pretty much stopped even caring about that (especially if all I’m looking for is a hook up).

There were scattered messages Wednesday and Thursday as we got to know each other. Friday afternoon he gave me his phone number so we would text instead.

We made plans to meet up for dinner and drinks that night. I had a cocktail and he had a couple beers and a shot. We split an awesome bacon cheeseburger; the fries were amazing! He was comfortable and cute and easy to talk to and I was horny and wanting to misbehave, so when he invited me, I went back to his place.

I would like to tell you that I had a crappy time; that the Universe taught me a great lesson and that he was a total douchebag and I wished I hadn’t wasted my time, but it wasn’t like that at all…

Next: Will You Marry Me?

4 thoughts on “Stepping Out

  1. Life is about finding who and what you are. If you keep giving your all to someone who can only give you part of themselves then life is out of balance. Some times life requires a lot of RESEARCH before you find your match.

Talk to me :-)

