Status

Argh!!!!!!!! Skater Down!

Saturday night my roller skates broke. Well, one of them anyway… *sigh*

I just got them in January! A month before I went to Phoenix!!

😦

Broken Skate 1

I am leaving for a skate party in St. Louis in 17 days!!

They need to be returned to the dealer so they can send me a new pair. I don’t know how long that’s going to take, if I will have time to break them in before I go or if I will even HAVE them before that!

20160522_074107.jpgArgh!

I still have my old skates, which are also broken but repairable (and very, very old). I have the replacement parts and Mick is going to help me fix them.

Hopefully I’ll be back on skates by this Wednesday – Saturday at the latest.

But I really, really loved my new ones…

skate_pledge

6 thoughts on “Argh!!!!!!!! Skater Down!

    1. Thank you! I appreciate the sentiment. It’s funny because people don’t really take me seriously when I’m upset about it. It’s like ‘Yeah. So… ?? It’s a pair of roller skates…’

      They’re like my second feet 😉

Talk to me :-)

