Aside

Garbage

SoulmateLessons

He threw me out like trash

Like not talking to me wouldn’t hurt

Fading away like a ghost

Who still lingers and haunts

Maybe that’s my problem

Why I can’t get over him

Why I can’t seem to really like anyone

Including myself

“Comparison is the thief of joy,” said Teddy Roosevelt

When will I stop comparing what I had with him

To what I could have with someone else?

Juggling boys like bowling pins

Two years?

Four years?

A lifetime?

Will time even help?

Delusion

17 thoughts on “Garbage

  1. It’s hard to let go when you think that they are “the one”. Hard to allow yourself to see the bad, hurtful, or mean things that they put you through as well as to just let go. However, there comes a point when we see they aren’t work it and just have to pick up and move on…sucks and is MUCH harder than letting the asshat into our life and heart.

    hugs and love sweetness

    1. This is all anger directed at myself. I am upset because I let myself give my soul to him and he was never worth it! I wrote him fucking poems!! How many people get their very own poems?!? And then there’s the gratitude I feel for him for helping me to learn as much about myself as he did – inadvertent as it was…

      So, lately I’ve just been embracing my inner Wonderslut!

      Hugs and love right back!! ❤ Thank you for the support! XOX

  2. I’ve been there. I was there too long. I wish you a peaceful journey back to yourself, love. Being able to express what you have means that you’re already starting down that path. (Which will have ups and downs and forward steps and back… but just keep walking. You’ll get there.) xox

    1. Thank you for saying all that. It was very beautiful – not to hear that you were in pain for so long, but that it is slowly starting to get better ❤

  3. You are the bomb and don’t you forget it! Now stop with the negative and on with the positive! Don’t make me spank you. No wait, please do 😉
    Hugs ❤

  4. Like everyone else affirmed, you are a wonderful person. Some people just ‘happen’ in our lives and I intentionally use the transitive-verb form of the word, for the very reason, though it sounds grammatically incorrect. You are loved by many, whether you realize it or not, I am failing to see it too, but I believe it is true and so should you

Talk to me :-)

