Chat

The Unsexyness of Desperation

(previous post)

Moment

*smh*

I seriously thought TMI Guy was just a hook-up. And that was based on our entire evening together.

Then I didn’t hear back from him for a bunch of days afterward…

Isn’t that how a one night stand works?

But on the sixth day he messaged. “How are you, sexy?”

I didn’t respond. Mostly because I thought he would get the hint.

He didn’t.

Three days after that (9 days after our wham-bam) he sent another message, “Where u at Hun? Was thinking about u”

I don’t like how he texts

Ugh! I was going to have to engage with him and actually tell him that I’m not interested.

TMIGuy1

And that was the end of it (I hope).

I really appreciate that (instead of lashing out) first he asked if there was something he could do better and then actually (mostly) accepted the fact that I am not interested in pursuing something with him.

It gave me hope.

(Next Post: More Unsexy Desperation)

2 thoughts on “The Unsexyness of Desperation

Talk to me :-)

