Chat

Conversations with a Catfish #1

dogfish

Technically, this is Conversation #2. A while back I wrote briefly about Big Daddy. Very briefly…

Since that time we have been chatting via text (until recently) and (rarely) talking on the phone, but I haven’t been taking it seriously. I guess, in that respect, I am just as much a catfish as I am assuming he is.

He lives in Colorado Springs, a little over an hour away. Since we started “talking” in August, he has made plans to visit me in Denver 3 times and has had to cancel each time at the very last minute. Maybe he really does have issues with his mother and a ton of family drama with his brother. Or maybe, he’s a fake and pretending and lying…

If it matters, I met Big Daddy through collarspace. He had seen the pictures posted on there before we even started talking.

08/15/2016

You’re very beautiful.

Thank you for saying so.

You’re welcome, but daddy isn’t just saying that. He believes that and feels that.

Daddy knows it will take time but daddy wants her to himself one day and he does not like to share.

I’m not good at sharing either.

That’s good to know and hear. So when can daddy hear her voice?

You hardly know me, though. Please wait to decide whether or not you like me.

I know that, but I can tell good and bad in a person as well. That’s the funny part of getting to know each other. As long as we communicate.

I like what I know of you so far and it makes me interested. So, to that point, I would like to see what tomorrow brings and the following day. I know that you are beautiful inside and out from what I can see

I’m not sure I’m ready for all that. I don’t want a “rebound” guy right now. I need to work on loving and caring for myself.

My kids are grown now and I’m out of practice.

I understand and we could work together on that if you’d like.

When things get serious, I run.

That’s scary for me.

Relationships are really scary for me. The only successful one I’ve had is with my daughter.

Communication has never seemed to work both ways for me. I try to talk about my feelings and be open and honest, but I think that’s scary for a lot of people (aka: men)

Well, you have been communicating with the wrong people.

I think I attract the wrong people. I’m trying to figure that out.

This time you didn’t.

ROFL!!!!

Whatever!

catfish-rule-12

5 thoughts on “Conversations with a Catfish #1

  1. Amen to the Rule! Unfortunately, cat-fishing is a very real thing that makes it hard for the good-guy, the genuine article.
    Living only an hour away and canceling 3 times…Hmm I can see once or maybe even twice, but…
    If he wanted you he would be there often!
    My last sub was about an hour and a half drive and we saw each other every weekend and often during the week.

    1. You’re SO right!! At this point, I really don’t want to try meeting anyone new.

      I thought the same thing, but I could have made any effort to drive to him also. The last time he made plans to come up (just Sunday), I went about my regular business because I knew he’d cancel. Then his mom lost her dentures in the toilet and he couldn’t afford a hotel for the night any more *sigh*

Comments are closed.