Coincidence or a Sign from The Universe?

Coincidence or a Sign from The Universe?

Image result for sign from the universe

Usually, when The Universe communicates with me it’s quite obvious.

Sometimes I listen.

Most times I don’t ūüė¶

I’ve ignored the signs enough that, now, I don’t even know if I can recognize them.

Also, my life has been rather chaotic since I ended things with Jim/”Mick”

Excuses, excuses…

And, since the whole Amanda incident, you’d think I’d have washed my hands of Alaska. (as well as any other bullshit before that: #1, #2)

But alas, no.

I may have let him drift away, but for his erratic check-ins.

And I like him.

Anyway… What I’m trying to say, is that I’m¬†pretty sure¬†The Universe has been¬†telling me (from Day 1) to stay away from him.

But then he does something that cancels all that out.

He’ll call¬†and check to make sure all is well with me

He’ll ask me to help him with a¬†work project

He tells me¬†he’s¬†jealous that¬†he doesn’t know where I live but some other asshole does

He fucks me so goddamn well!!! (The Park, On: Being a Good Little Slut, Good Girl)

So, I second-guess myself and ignore my instincts (aka: The Universe)

Did you know that a feather is a sign?
Did you know that a feather is a sign?

Well, this past Sunday, The Universe sent a sign that I couldn’t ignore.

To preface, Lil Bear caused some problems for me last week. Wednesday night he overheated on my way home and totally screwed up my night (and my mind)…

To make matters worse, I called for a tow truck that never showed up so I had to get him home by myself.

It was a long night and I didn’t end up getting everything settled until after 10PM.

Because he’s so awesome (and doesn’t live too far away from me), Mr. Nice Guy offered to bring me to and from work Thursday and Friday.

By the time Sunday afternoon rolled around, I thought I had solved the problem.

It seems I didn’t.

The Broncos game went well and, when it was over, Alaska asked me if I wanted to come over for a little while.

Of course I did!! There has been absolutely NO action on the Mr. Nice Guy front and, after another date with him Friday night that went no where, I was more than ready to get my socks rocked.

I took a quick shower to shave any pricklies and lotioned all over so I could be soft and smell nice.

A short time later, I was ready. “I’ll be over in 25 minutes,” I texted.

I was a little over half-way to his place when Lil Bear overheated again!

WTF?? All weekend my car had run perfectly. Thing #1 and I were up and down town running errands and catching Pokémon with no issues at all.

Why now?

I had to call and tell Alaska I wouldn’t be able to make it. He was cool and understanding; he’s been around for all my bullshit over the past couple of months.

And, the exact moment I pulled over to cool off my car, I got an incoming call from my alleged catfish, Big Daddy.

I had completely halted all communications with him 2 weeks prior when he cancelled his visit to meet me for the 3rd time.

I was very surprised and took his call.

It seemed very much like The Universe was trying to tell me something.

The obvious thing being: don’t go over to Alaska’s.

The less obvious thing: maybe I shouldn’t have¬†been so quick to judge Big Daddy.

6 thoughts on “Coincidence or a Sign from The Universe?

  1. Yes, perhaps the universe was telling you something. But….. Stay safe know matter what you decide. I, myself, think that it was a sign. And as for Big Daddy, I wouldn’t…

Talk to me :-)

