Chat

I *Am* a Babygirl

littles

For a pretty long time, I’ve been struggling to fit into a “role” – trying to figure out who I am; what I want, what I need, etc…

Until recently, I have always deceived myself in thinking that, for a female, I am very low maintenance.

When the truth is, just like any other person on this planet, I am anything but low maintenance.

I just haven’t been taking care of myself properly

And THAT needs to come, first and foremost.

Most times I am sick of being a grown-up and I just want to crawl up onto Daddy’s lap.

Sometimes I want to wander around aimlessly, staring at my smart phone screen hunting the elusive and rare Pokémon to add to my collection.

Sometimes I want to sit and color in one of my “grown-up” coloring books.

Sometimes I like to watch reruns of SpongeBob Squarepants (or Courage the Cowardly Dog, or Angry Beavers, or Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends… You get it, right?) even though I have already seen them at least a dozen times.

Man, with all of that little-ing, who has time to be a grown up, really?

4 thoughts on “I *Am* a Babygirl

  1. I echo “amfeelingright’s” comment. The worst is when you are in a discordant relationship with someone who is babyish (i.e., won’t grow up) and you consider yourself more of an adult, with adult tastes. For myself, I really don’t ever want to go back to my childhood…too traumatic with an alcoholic mother who died young.

Talk to me :-)

