Chat

Someone

It’s possible he won’t like that “Someone” is the name I chose for him…

We’ve been conversating through my blog for quite some time; it was right before my skate trip to Dallas when we exchanged numbers.

He came to my hotel one evening while I was there and we met in the lobby.

We chatted for an hour or so. I enjoyed his company, he was handsome, gentlemanly, very intelligent…

I actually wondered why he didn’t try to kiss me, but I figured it was meant to be a platonic friendship and that was totally alright with me!

Sex messes things up for me anyway, and my 21-year-old daughter was sleeping up in our room… There wasn’t much we could have done.

Since then, we’ve been chatting on and off.

Personally, I don’t like how he is constantly down on himself and quite negative. It’s off-putting…

self-confidence

Last week he made a couple of comments that struck me.

One was:

If I were to describe you, I would say you are a wild animal in private setting and a timid animal in a wild setting…

How perfectly said, right?! I loved it and he caught me online one night when I logged in to go back and reread it.

The other thing he said, straight out of the bright blue sky was:

So what would you name me?

My response: ???

When you write about me.
Sometime

Me: Is that why you talk to me?

I was horrified, but I guess I had to expect it, right?

We had a mild argument afterward…

After TC last year, I decided it was best not to write about the men who I know read my blog.

And even better for them not to know about it at all…

What are your thoughts?

5 thoughts on “Someone

  1. I’m not sure if you were reading my blog a couple of years ago when I was dating a fellow blogger? It was brutal to write about someone, or write about your feelings when you are dating someone, who reads your blog. I’ve had some one or two time lovers who I met through this blog and they read what I wrote about them, and even that is fraught with difficulty.
    I’d avoid it if at all possible!!

    1. Thanks, Ann, I do remember. It was right before I started “dating” TC… I’m not going to date this guy. His comment just took me off guard is all.

      1. It’s tricky no matter what – I’ve written about female friends and platonic male friends I’ve met through the blog as well. Not often, and it can just be tricky. Good luck 🙂

  2. This is a really a tough one. Everyone cannot really accept what you might say ot truly feel about them. I really would wait until the last minute to share. When you think the relation is serious enough to withstand a large storm. Starting off already knowing. That is huge. I wouldnt write about them here. Knowing how you think a little i would write and keep those posts private until you feel that they can be positive and constructive about it. All the rest of us can catchup later

Talk to me :-)

