Video

“Before the World Explodes”

by The Wind and the Wave

For every time you said this time I will be better
I believed you like a wet match in a dream
That’s just some old lie you heard somewhere from some old guy
Who never gave a shit about a thing
I don’t want to live this way
Standing on your empty grave
Just looking for the next fork in the road
So make up your mind or die
‘Cause I’ve got my own damn life
The worst of which I’m tying to let go

[CHORUS]
I said, boy, I’m already gone
I’m already gone
It’s sad but I got nothing left in me
I said, boy, I’m already gone
I’m already gone
And nothing left except this memory
Of you, you, you

Some people get ahead and some people always lag behind
No matter what they do
Some of us turn and run
Some of us face whatever hurts the most
Whatever changes you
Whatever changes you and

[CHORUS]

How can a single moment
Always set you up for failure
How does the radio
Know what I wanna hear
Right when I wanna hear it
Before the world explodes
Before the world explodes and

[CHORUS]

Talk to me :-)

