Chat

Sub Group

I decided to step outside my ‘box’ and try something a little different for a change. It is too comfortable in my little closed-off world and I need to start “BECOMING”.

Becoming what, I don’t have a clue, but I have been hating myself for long enough for no good reason.

THAT SHIT NEEDS TO CHANGE AND THE ONLY PERSON TO CHANGE ME IS ME!

So, this past Wednesday night, I attended a local monthly Submissive Group.

AND, oddly enough, the subject of discussion for the night was Saying “No” and Setting/Enforcing Boundaries.

What a coincidence! That’s exactly what I did on Monday night: something that got me ‘in trouble’ with Alaska.

STANDING UP FOR MYSELF

Ugh…

I can’t do that with Alaska. I was worried he would pull away from me, which he has…

I know that means he hasn’t changed like I thought he had and he’s just as ignorant as he’s always been (and willing to stay that way, it seems)…

For some reason it still felt like there might be some hope…

I learned that it is acceptable to say “No” to someone, and most times I don’t even have to give a reason.

Also, when someone says “No” to me, it’s not usually personal – everyone has the right to choose for themselves.

Everyone has their own story

It was actually a pretty wonderful meeting with about 20 seemingly pretty wonderful people. I’m glad I got up the courage up to try something new!

And next month we get to learn about TOYS and visit the DUNGEON!!!

5 thoughts on “Sub Group

  1. Of course you can say ‘No’
    I’m glad you got attend a group and had a good time..
    I work for, well, never mind.. 😉

Talk to me :-)

