Chat

Saying “I Love You”

Image result for saying i love you

Sometimes those three words are easy to say.

…to my daughters, my friends…

Other times, even thinking about their utterance is frightening.

I yearn to tell Alaska that I love him, but I don’t.

Is it fear of rejection?

I know he won’t reject me…

If he was going to reject me, it would have been long before now.

Maybe I’m holding back because I’m not sure it’s love that I feel.

… Trust is essential, and it must be a part of your relationship before you say, “I love you.” If you feel needy when your partner is out on his or her own, or you feel jealous when they are with someone else, you probably need to hold off on saying it. Learn to trust your partner, otherwise you can’t possibly love them the way you want… (quote from: 6 Questions to Answer Before You Say “I Love You”)

Image result for saying i love you

Or am I worried he won’t say it back?

Image result for saying i love you

Do the words even matter?

Image result for saying i love you

5 thoughts on “Saying “I Love You”

    1. I definitely feel a different kind of love for my friends and blog-followers and, especially, my daughters… But sexy love is something very deep and meaningful for me, as it is for Him. So, I don’t want to say it until I’m sure ❤

Talk to me :-)

