More Mr. Nice Guy

More Mr. Nice Guy

I’ve been so busy writing about Mick and Alaska that I’ve neglected to keep you updated on Mr. Nice Guy.

Since my initial post about him, we’ve had 2 more ‘dates’.

Date #2 was on a Saturday afternoon. We went to a Mongolian barbecue downtown and then picked up some giant pieces of cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory on our way back to his car.

We sat in his car and got high and ate our desserts together and then went for a little walk to burn off a few of the extra calories as well as our buzz.

After that, he took me to the Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art. If you are ever in Denver, I highly recommend going there!

It was AMAZING!! I can’t tell you how much I love that kind of stuff. In fact, I took pictures of practically everything in there (because I could!).

Here are just a couple of the 43 I took:

CafeChair CoolSculpture MermaidLamp NightDreams

Our date was cut short because he got sick from the Mongolian food. I was a bit queasy too, but sadly, he spent most of his time at the cool museum enjoying the art in their Men’s room. Which I am sure was pretty fucking awesome in it’s own right.

Date #3 was spur of the moment. Two weeks later on a Friday night after work, Mr. Nice Guy asked if I was busy and wanted to have dinner with him.

It was very similar to date #1 except that we didn’t go to nearly as fancy a restaurant. After pizza we still went to an ice cream parlor and got high in his car and talked until late.

But, in all of that, he still hasn’t even kissed me.

However, while we were sitting in his car on date #3, we discussed why he hasn’t.

A long time ago he worked with a lady and they were friends. Occasionally they would go out – they enjoyed each others’ company the way he and I do.

One night they started messing around and saw each others’ sexy bits (shocking!). There was some touching of the sexy bits and also some kissing, but no actual sex.

The next day at work, she wouldn’t talk to him or make eye contact with him. From then on, working together was very uncomfortable (obviously) and the encounter left a lasting impression.

He doesn’t want history to repeat itself.

Here’s the deal. Mr. Nice Guy originally started out in the ‘friend zone’.

Because I like talking to him and he’s fun and he asked me out on a date, I let him out of the friend zone.

But then he goes and puts himself right back where he started:

friend_zone_by_nathalorial-d4mu7ei

Talk to me :-)

