I Need You

I Need You

I need you to help rub out the kinks.

I need you to scratch the itches I can’t reach.

I need your arms to pull me close when I’m crying.

Even if neither of us knows why.

Because, with you, I feel safe and protected.

I need you to help me find myself when I am lost.

I need your inner calm when I am too upset to think clearly.

I need your attentiveness.

Respond to me.

I need your gratitude.

Appreciate me.

I need your reciprocation.

Tell me you need me, too.

I need your inclusion.

I need your love.

golden retriever puppy at the window pane

4 thoughts on “I Need You

Talk to me :-)

