Smitten with Him

grown-up stuff happens here sometimes

I Need You

on September 9, 2014

I need you to help rub out the kinks.

I need you to scratch the itches I can’t reach.

I need your arms to pull me close when I’m crying.

Even if neither of us knows why.

Because, with you, I feel safe and protected.

I need you to help me find myself when I am lost.

I need your inner calm when I am too upset to think clearly.

I need your attentiveness.

Respond to me.

I need your gratitude.

Appreciate me.

I need your reciprocation.

Tell me you need me, too.

I need your inclusion.

I need your love.

golden retriever puppy at the window pane


4 responses to “I Need You

  1. Confessions of Your Husband's Mistress says:

    I need this too!

  2. […] changed a previous post, not by much, but I think that this version is […]

Talk to me :-)