Just a Quickie!

Just a Quickie!

Cute Drawing by Sarah Goodreau

I’ve been neglecting my blog and I’m sorry that I haven’t been posting regularly. It just seems like I want to say the same things over and over again about how the husband is a loser and how much I want to have more time with Loverman. I don’t want to bore you with that…

I have been working on our lovely work website, however. That has been keeping me VERY busy. It’s been a shit-ton of fun, let me tell you (NOT!), and business is picking up so I don’t have the “normal” amount of down-time that I used to have when I was able to blog during the day. I am supposed to be posting articles to that blog, too. But, frankly speaking, I really have no interest in real estate (just the accounting side of things) so I can never think of anything to write about (BTW – any ideas would  be greatly appreciated! ;)).

My next excuse is that I can’t really use the internet at home — Thing #1 and Thing #2 are usually using it and then the husband likes to stream NetFlix so there’s little-to-no bandwidth left for me. I usually keep getting kicked off while I’m trying to write my post.

Things have been good, though. I patiently waited through the personal issues that I was having with Loverman (they were really with myself). Ultimately, I knew that if I just slowed my emotions down a little bit and stopped thinking so damn much there would be great rewards for me, and I was right!

Two weeks ago Loverman and I brought one of his cars to the junkyard to sell it for a little extra money. I cried. She was the lovely car that drove me around while my ankle was broken: Elle. Thinking about it now still brings tears to my eyes. He bought a Ford Ranger to “replace” it, but it’s a total lemon (right now that truck’s name is “Broken”). So, let me take this opportunity to beg you never to purchase a vehicle from CarHop — the dealership and the loan company say completely opposite things! I would go into it, but what’s the point? Maybe I will some day, just don’t buy a car from them. No matter how bad your credit is!

Excuse #3: I haven’t been feeling like writing. My life has been very quiet lately, leaving me with very little inspiration, and I think I’m getting lazy. There are things that I used to do all the time that I have been neglecting the hell out of lately — not just my blog.

I hope all you readers (and friends :)) out there are doing well and enjoying your summers. Please camp a little for me if you’re going; fall will be here before we know it and I have absolutely no desire to try another camping trip with Mr. Doom-n-Gloom. Especially with the way he’s been acting lately. Maybe I’ll tell you more about that later…

Take care, and XOXOXOX to all of you!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Just a Quickie!

  1. This is normal. After you have been spending time with someone, you seem to run out of things to talk to each other. After blogging for a while, I experience problems in coming out with new interesting contents. Gosh ! I need a content generation software. LOL!

    Relax and have a nice weekend.

Talk to me :-)

