Tiny Stolen Moments

Tiny Stolen Moments

Shade Tree

Overwhelming

How your body consummately beckons to mine with a simple, quiet gaze

The way my heart skips a beat as you wander through my mind

Bewitching

The smell of you as it completely envelops my mind’s eye

Your voice just another enchantment of distraction

Remembering

Your tiny kisses creeping from the small of my back to the base of my neck

Laughter in your eyes as you said “That’s why I love you, Babe!”

Knowing

The overwhelming passion you feel as you nuzzle my inner thigh

Your trust in me as you lay your head in my lap to fall asleep

Wishing

That you were forever with me to share these as unrationed pleasures

Instead of tiny stolen moments

9 thoughts on “Tiny Stolen Moments

  1. Hello there,
    I love this poem. It reminds me so much of my girlfriend and the positive things in our relationship. We are having a hard time and not seeing each other, which is sad, but there is hope.
    Having started a blod entitled: ‘The best poems on WordPress’ I would like to ask for your permission to include your poems there: http://bestpoemsonwordpress.wordpress.com/
    Would you kindly give me permission to reproduce your work there. I do not claims any rights.
    Thanks for your great and loving writings,
    Psychology

    1. How sweet of you to say such nice things. Thank you for the compliment. I just write because I cannot say…

      It would be all right with me if you used some of my poems, please just link back to my original post when you use one?

Talk to me :-)

