Saying Good-Bye

Saying Good-Bye

Bear is gone.

The tow truck came and took him away to the junk yard Saturday afternoon.

At least I can take solace in the fact that his parts will be sold to help other trucks, just like him, last longer for other people who love their trucks, just like me.

And he will get to travel and see things… Albeit in pieces…

I got $230.

With part of that money, I bought a considerable amount alcohol for myself and a round of DQ Blizzards for everyone.

Tomorrow I am going to the dispensary to stock up on pot candy.

Letting Bear go wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, but as I write this post, tears well up.

I got to kiss him one last time before he left.

And, now that Bear is gone…

Loserman‘s number has been deleted from my phone as well as all of his messages to me.

I have also unfriended him on Facebook and deleted all content with him or for him there as well.

It feels like a weight has been lifted in some respects. Especially since I won’t be having to deal with Loserman’s bullshit any more.

Conversely, my truck is gone and I miss him very much.

But, shit happens and then we learn and move on.

Right?

bear1
Breezy is the red car in the corner. He got a front seat to watch his big brother get towed away!
bear2
Everybody wave…
bear3
Good Bye, Bear!! I already miss you SO much!!

 

19 thoughts on “Saying Good-Bye

  1. So So SOOOOOO Proud of you and how strong your being. Sometimes a clean slate is the best thing to help us move forward…That and lots of hands to hold and squeeze, willing to give hugs when needed!

  2. Well done on your attitude & determination to say goodbye to loserman. So very proud of you!
    Sorry that you had to lose your truck though! Keep your chin up chick xoxo

    1. Thank you very, very much!! XOXO! There is a part of me that hates him even more now that I had to let my truck go. And another piece of me knows that he actually has parts for Bear that he can’t do anything with now.

      I’m just thankful I don’t have to work with him 😉

  3. I’m quite proud of you as well. It’s super important to be able to let go – or at least create the conditions to make it possible. But I know what it’s like to miss something / someone that’s gone 😦

  4. It was a beautiful vehicle on the outside, too bad so many problems on the inside… so sorry you had to let him go, you seem to have had a real connection to him. {{{hugs}}}

  5. The two seemed intrinsically tied; to let bear go seems to be the only way to finally let loserman go. I realize change is hard (so friggin hard) but now, you get to tell a new story… one that hopefully, is healthier and more functional on the inside. I hope this ending becomes a beginning where you can really go places… may they be the ones YOU want to travel to. xo

    1. Thank you, my Dear!! It’s good to hear from you! ❤
      You are 100% correct on all counts and starting the new story is the hardest part. Once I get it going, things should fall into place (I hope).

      There are sometimes, though, where I wish I knew that he is hurting at least a fraction as much as I am.

Talk to me :-)

