Quiet

Quiet

I am thankful to say that the reason I haven’t been writing is because I have nothing really to write about. Things are mostly quiet in my life.

Home life with Doom-n-Gloom hasn’t changed. We are waiting to receive the county paperwork in regards to my divorce from him. After that, we have a court appearance we both need to attend, parenting classes because Thing #2 is still under 18 (I’m hoping we won’t have to do them, but if we do, so be it) and, once that is completed, we go to court one last time to finalize the process. I am hoping to be done with it all by the end of this year, but I am not holding my breath.

Since I sold my truck, Bear, to the junkyard and unfriended Loserman‘s sorry ass, I haven’t heard hide nor hair from him. Not that I was expecting to. I’m just sayin’…

Thing #1 got a job!! She isn’t a cosmetologist like she went to school for, she’s a baking assistant at a local grocery store, but I am just happy that she’s working. And this past Sunday she had a date!! Her first date ever, at 20 years old. Last Friday she was waiting at the bus stop to go to work and he approached her saying, “You are too beautiful. I have to have your number!” and she gave it to him. They texted Friday and Saturday and made plans for Sunday. It was a lunch date, he was late because he got lost trying to find our apartment complex. When she got home afterwards (earlier than I had expected) she told me that he was quite the gentleman (opening doors, holding her hand, etc…) and that he kissed her when he dropped her off. Her first kiss…!

Thing #2 is struggling with being a teenager. She’ll be a senior this fall. Seventeen is a tough age. Her deal is: no one likes her and everything is *everyone else’s* fault. Most of the time I just hug her and tell her things will be all right. Sometimes I try to tell her that maybe people don’t like her simply because she *thinks* they don’t like her and, if she changes her attitude, people might *start* to like her. Talking to her about staying positive is wasted breath since Doom-n-Gloom practices negativity every day and blames everyone else and every*thing* else for all of his problems. It’s ‘working’ for him so why shouldn’t it work for her?

TC and I are still going strong. We talk every day, if not by phone, at least by chat or DM. Every morning and every night we say “Good morning” and “Good night” to each other in some fashion and there is always chatting/texting/sexting during the day. I didn’t think that it was possible to achieve relationship-sustaining intimacy long distance, but we seem to be doing it. There are naked pictures involved and some pretty intense phone sex (which, I have to admit, blows my mind how he can do that to me from 1,000 miles away)… He’s so very attentive. I feel special and valid and sexy and wanted… Most importantly, he desires the fuck out of me! It’s amazing! I haven’t felt anything that intense in a relationship before. I’m sure it also helps that this is the first time in my life where I felt like I actually deserved any of that. I think the two hardest things with us right now are:
#1 – Waiting
#2 – Hanging up the phone at the end of the day

embrace

 

4 thoughts on “Quiet

  1. I’m so glad things are going well for you. Congrats to your daughter on her first kiss! How sweet! As for your other one… It is a tough age, I wouldn’t go back for anything! Guess all you can do is be there.
    TC sounds amazing and I’m delighted you found each other.
    Hugs x

  2. We are so leading parallel lives! Only my LDR isn’t as full on as yours and I don’t live with my H. You sound happy despite Doom-n-Gloom and the girls.
    Hope you get to meet up with TC soon 😊 x

Talk to me :-)

