Quote

Pride: I Hate It

photo from flickr
photo from flickr

Okay. I know it’s been forever since Loverman has been gone, but I have been thinking about him a lot lately (I am referencing him as Loverman instead of Loserman in this post because that is the ‘him’ I miss).

It probably has a lot to do with the evolution of my relationship with Alaska and the scary potential of actually even having one.

Anyway… Loverman was entirely too proud.

Especially since he really had nothing to be proud about.

As far as I know, he’s still homeless, broke and estranged from his wife… Things always seemed to be going badly for him… Always being called to court for an old bill… He seemed to be working himself into a pretty serious gambling addiction (mostly because he was broke all the time – what a horrible cycle!)…

Maybe he thought that pride was the only thing left he had to hold onto, and having to admit if he hurt me or disappointed me was just too humiliating for him to deal with on top of all that other humiliating shit.

No matter, I am so much better off without him.

Pride1

Pride2

Pride8

Pride6

Pride3

Pride7

Pride5

Pride4

Until pride do us part…

Talk to me :-)

